Wednesday, May 6, 2015

On-Street Parking Webinar this Friday 8 May (08:00 UTC)

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Reinventing Parking has been a little quiet lately because I have been busy on various projects. The biggest is a toolkit about on-street parking management for GIZ's Sustainable Urban Transport Project (SUTP). It is now under review and should be out within a few months.

You can get a preview of key ideas from the toolkit this Friday by joining my SUTP-organized WEBINAR: "Reinventing Parking – How to Improve On-Street Parking Management".


CLICK HERE for more information.  Or just send a short email to milena.keuerleber at giz.de to register.

The webinar will take place at on Friday, 8 May 2015 at 08:00 UTC, which is:

  • 5:00 – 6:00 in Brasilia, Buenos Aires (UTC-3)
  • 10:00 – 11:00 in Johannesburg, Berlin (UTC+2)
  • 11:00 – 12:00 in Kiev, Istanbul, Nairobi (UTC+3)
  • 13:30 – 14:30 in Delhi (UTC+5:30)
  • 15:00 – 16:00 in Bangkok, Jakarta (UTC+7)
  • 16:00 – 17:00 in Beijing, Manila, Singapore (UTC+8).

I plan to talk for about 30 or 40 minutes, followed by some open discussion. Do join us!

On-street parking management is one of those seemingly mundane but vital things that all cities need to do well but which most fail at. As I have said before, it is the "unglamorous secret" to all parking success.

Some cities that improved their on-street parking management


Share
EMAIL

0 comments :

Post a Comment